Executive Committee

The Group Executive Committee is made up of volunteers, mainly leaders or parents of children in the group. The “Exec” exists to manage the group’s funds and assets, and the executive committee members act as trustees for the group (which is a registered charity).

We are always looking for new members to join our Executive Committee. Please contact us to find out more about getting involved, or click on the links below to find out more about the vacant roles!

  • Chair – David Weale
  • Treasurer – Helen Weale
  • Secretary – Vicki Serna
  • Group Scout Leader – Linda McKay
  • Beaver Scout Leader – Sarah Adshead
  • Cub Scout Leader – Graham Proctor
  • Scout Leader – Carl Adshead


In addition to the Executive Committee Roles above, we have a number of additional members:

  • Ashley Proctor
  • Callum Linger
  • Betty Newman
  • Karl Usher
  • Stephen Spencer
  • Hayley Rae
  • Barry Kimber
  • Sue Grave

Get Involved

If you feel you could help the group in any way, even if not one of the roles listed above, please get in touch. We are always willing to create a role for the right person!